Ramblings

Home sick

I never had a problem with summer camp, or sleep overs, I never had a problem when it came time to move to into University. While all my friends were home sick they were fine. So when coming to Wales I assumed I would be the same.

13938247_10207103815169189_7384107332951624168_o
It’s moments like these I miss the most

Homesickness creeps up on you when you least expect it. My mother and I called each other all the time back in the states, whenever I would be walking back from my last lecture I would call her. However here it doesn’t work the same. When I’m walking back from my last lecture, my mom might still be asleep or in work depending on the time. Homesickness strikes.

On snapchat I watch as my friends back home do things we always use to do together, I love it here but I miss having friends who have gone through hell and back with me. The FOMO (fear of missing out) starts to set in, and homesickness strikes.

My cousin gets married, but I can’t make it because of the price it would cost to go back for just over 72 hours. I read, and watch the cousin group chat of all the shenanigans that are going down at the wedding, we have a habit of miss behaving. Homesickness.

My dad sends me videos of my puppy playing in snow taller than her, and pictures of my mom with our cats sitting on her lap. I long for the comfort of my pets. Homesickness.

You don’t know when it’s going to hit, but when it does it strikes the heart and leaves a dull ache. Homesickness sucks, and no one is immune to it.

13913611_10207103813849156_2013678639050808692_o
Mi familia

 

Word Count: 280

Leave a Reply

